Directory

Our Address

Pratt School of Engineering
Duke University
305 Teer Engineering Bldg.
Box 90271
Durham, NC 27708-0271 (Directions)
919-660-5386

How to Find Faculty:

Click on the departmental link below for a complete list of faculty members.

Pratt Administration

Tom Katsouleas
Professor and Vinik Dean of Engineering
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5389
Marnie Rhoads
Assistant Dean Special Projects
and Academic Affairs
310A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5213
marnie.rhoads@duke.edu
Bettie McDade
Assistant to the Dean
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5389
bettie.mcdade@duke.edu
Emma Albright
Staff Assistant
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5386
emma.albright@duke.edu

Academic Administration

Monty Reichert
Associate Dean for Diversity and Ph.D. Education
1389 FCIEMAS
919-660-5151
reichert@duke.edu
Brad Fox
Associate Dean for Professional Masters Programs
3405A FCIEMAS
919-660-5516
brad.fox@duke.edu
Linda Franzoni
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
315 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
franzoni@duke.edu
Connie Simmons
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
314 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
csimmons@duke.edu
Lupita Temiquel-McMillian
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
305 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5996
lupita.mcmillian@duke.edu
Lauren Stulgis
Undegraduate Program Coordinator
316 Teer Engineering Building 
919-660-5442
lauren.stulgis@duke.edu
Sara Faust
Graduate Program Coordinator
1389 FCIEMAS
919-660-5206
sfaust@duke.edu
Theresa Miller
Database Analyst
310A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5303
tm97@duke.edu
Wanda Bernoudy
Staff Assistant
311 Teer Engineering Building 
919-660-5996
wanda.bernoudy@duke.edu

Professional Masters Programs

Brad Fox
Associate Dean for Professional Masters Programs, Executive Director of the Master of Engineering Management Program
3405A FCIEMAS
919-660-5516
brad.fox@duke.edu
Jeff Glass
Hogg Family Director of Engineering Management and Entrepreneurship
118 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5431
jeff.glass@duke.edu
Latondra Murray 
Associate Director, Master of Engineering Management Program
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-613-6793
latondra.murray@duke.edu
Daniel Egger 
Executive in Residence; Director, Center for Quantitative Analysis
03 Soc/Psy
919-660-5728
daniel.egger@duke.edu
Larry Boyd
Executive in Residence; Associate Director, Center for Entrepreneurshp and Research Commercialization
136 Hudson Hall
919-660-8272
lawrence.boyd@duke.edu
Susan Brown
Assistant Director, Admissions
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-8451
susan.brown@duke.edu
Erin Degerman
Admissions Officer
3405 Fitzpatrick Center
919-668-6789
erin.degerman@duke.edu
Bridget Fletcher
Assistant Director, Student Services Coordinator
3127 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5424
bridget.fletcher@duke.edu
Jenny Johnson
Assistant Director, Career Services
Smith Warehouse - Bay 5, 114 S. Buchanan Blvd.
919-660-1057
jenny.johnson@duke.edu
Ross Wade
Assistant Director, Career Services 
Smith Warehouse - Bay 5, 114 S. Buchanan Blvd.
919-660-1050
ross.wade@duke.edu
Staci Thornton
Academic Coordinator 
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-684-3905
staci.thornton@duke.edu

Jamila Belk
Staff Assistant 
3120 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5455
jamila.belk@duke.edu
   

Research Administration

George Truskey
Senior Associate Dean for Research
305B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5147
george.truskey@duke.edu
Rebecca Dupré
Research Advancement Program Director
119 Hudson Hall
919-660-5401
rld3@duke.edu
Carla Sturdivant
Specialist, Grants & Contracts
3377 FCIEMAS
919-613-5737
carla.sturdivant@duke.edu
Tamika Craige
Staff Specialist
1493 FCIEMAS
919-660-5492
tamika.craige@duke.edu
 

Department Chairs

Craig Henriquez, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering
136 Hudson Hall
919-660-5168
ch@duke.edu
John Albertson, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
119 Hudson Hall
919-660-5468
john.albertson@duke.edu
Larry Carin, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
176 Hudson Hall
919-660-5270
lcarin@ee.duke.edu

Earl Dowell, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
142 Hudson Hall
919-660-5418
dowell@duke.edu 

   

Outreach and Education Programs

Martha Absher
Associate Dean, Education and Outreach
313 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5139
martha.absher@duke.edu
Jim Gaston
Director, Duke Smart Home Program
317 Teer Engineering Building
919-399-5501
jim.gaston@duke.edu
Nancy Shaw
State Director, NC Project Lead The Way
Program Coordinator
919-660-5576
nshaw@duke.edu

 

Industry and Corporate Relations

Russell Holloway
Associate Dean, Corporate and Industry Relations
424B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8415
russell.holloway@duke.edu
Kirsten Shaw
Associate Director of Corporate and Industry Relations
424A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5533
kirsten.shaw@duke.edu
 

Development and Alumni Relations

Robert "Judge" Carr
Senior Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Affairs
324 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5385
judge.carr@duke.edu
Christopher Clarke
Associate Dean for Development and Principal Giving
323 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5056
chris.clarke@duke.edu
Pamela Hanson
Director, Annual Fund
320 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5130
pamela.hanson@duke.edu
Jim Ruth
Director of Major Gifts
325 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5361
james.ruth@duke.edu
Rich Kells
Associate Director for Major Gifts
325 Teer Engineering Building
rich.kells@duke.edu
919-613-5711
Kathy Kay
Director of Special Events
416 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5263
kathy.kay@duke.edu
Kimberly Davis
Project Coordinator
319 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5385
kim.davis@duke.edu
Daniel Graubman
Development Staff Assistant
322 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5108
daniel.graubman@duke.edu
 

Communications and Marketing

Minnie Glymph
Executive Director of Communications and Marketing
415 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8403
minnie.glymph@duke.edu
Michael Gowan
Web Content Strategist
418 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5393
michael.gowan@duke.edu
William (Corky) Safley
Senior Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8452
william.safley@duke.edu

Mandy Ferguson
Senior Information Designer/Developer
169 Hudson Hall
919-660-5532
mandy.ferguson@duke.edu

Amanda Dixon
Information Designer/Developer
423 Teer Engineering Building
919-681-8044
amanda.dixon@duke.edu

Ken Kingery
Senior Science Communications Specialist
403 Teer Building
919-660-8414
ken.kingery@duke.edu

Center, Institutes and Visualization Technology 

Visualization Technology Group
Regis Kopper, Director
3563 FCIEMAS
919-660-5570
regis.kopper@duke.edu

Center for the Environmental Implications of NanoTechnology (CEINT)
Mark Wiesner, Director
Contact CEINT

Center for Biologically Inspired Materials and Material Systems (CBIMMS)
Ashutosh Chilkoti, Director
Contact CBIMMS

Center for Biomolecular and Tissue Engineering (CBTE)
Monty Reichert, Director
Contact CBTE

Fitzpatrick Institute for Photonics (FIP)
Tuan Vo-Dinh, Director
Contact FIP

Center for Metamaterials and Integrated Plasmonics (CMIP)
David Smith, Director
Contact CMIP

Materials Research Science & Engineering Center
Gabriel Lopez, Director
919-660-5131
gabriel.lopez@duke.edu

Shared Materials Instrumentation Facility
Nan Jokerst, Executive Director
919-660-5503
nan.jokerst@duke.edu

Mark Walters, Director
919-660-5486
mark.walters@duke.edu

Facilities

Mitchell R. Vann
Director of Facilities, Infrastructure & Safety
424C Teer Building
919-660-5317
mitchell.vann@duke.edu
Fred Avent
Assistant Director of Facilities
05F Hudson Hall
919-660-5188
fred.avent@duke.edu
Diana Hooks
Coordinator, Building Support Services
05D Hudson Hall, Box 90271
919-660-5236
diana.hooks@duke.edu

Student Resources

Steven Earp
Manager, Student Shop
0008A Telcom Building
919-660-5159
steve.earp@duke.edu
Rodney Bumpass
Lab Preparator, Student Shop
0008A Telcom Building
919-660-5159
rbumpass@duke.edu 

Library Liaison

Melanie Sturgeon
Librarian for Engineering, Math, Physics and Computer Science
233 Perkins Library
919-660-5815
melanie.sturgeon@duke.edu
   

Information Technology

Jim Daigle
Director, Information Technology
413B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8467
jim.daigle@duke.edu
Elizabeth Barry
Manager, Help Desk
413A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5519
ebarry@duke.edu
Ron Stubbs
Senior Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5339
ron.stubbs@duke.edu
Tom Napoles
Senior Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-668-6189
thomas.napoles@duke.edu
Mahmood Sayed
Senior Systems Programmer 
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8450
mahmood.sayed@duke.edu
Jeremy Thornhill
Senior Systems Programmer
410 Teer Engineering Building
919-681-0214
Jeremy.Thornhill@duke.edu
Mohammad Sadat
Team Lead User Services Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8404
msadat@duke.edu
Mark Ogren
User Services Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5119
mwo4@duke.edu
John Vincent
AV Multimedia Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919 613-6438
john.vincent@duke.edu
Euddys Estecumber
User Services Specialist
413 Teer Engineering Building
919 660-8405
euddys.estecumber@duke.edu
   

Finance and Operations

Susan Bonifield
Associate Dean, Finance and Administration
310B Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5287
susan.bonifield@duke.edu
David Woodell
Financial Management Analyst II
417 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8613
david.woodell@duke.edu
Linda Wheeler
Staff Accountant
414A Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5347
lbrought@duke.edu